This is Leanne's Typepad Profile.
Join Typepad and start following Leanne's activity
Join Now!
Already a member? Sign In
Leanne
Wife. Mother. Obsessive Compulsive Shopper.
Recent Activity
Image
I've been in the market for a new laptop for roughly 2 1/2 years now, but it feels like decades. And, yet I still cannot commit because I'm well aware that we're on the cusp of some huge breakthroughs in technology. After checking out the new Google Pixelbook high performance Chromebook, I'm especially glad I waited because from 3/25 - 4/7 you can save $100 on the Google Pixelbook from Best Buy. After checking out the new Google Pixelbook high performance Chromebook, I'm especially glad I waited. Case in point: the Pixelbook is the first laptop with the Google Assistant built in. From its ultra-thin design to its collection of apps, Pixelbook is beautifully versatile and effortlessly adapts to your lifestyle. Continue reading
Posted Mar 26, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Star Wars: The Last Jedi turns everything on its head. Director Rian Johnson had a very different vision of the Star Wars journey and his take will either leave you slightly frustrated or massively exhilarated - or both at the same time. His unique interpretation of the Force may or may not be in line with your expectations, but I think everyone should see this new take on Star Wars. Continue reading
Posted Mar 26, 2018 at Rave & Review
I'm so glad this was helpful! I bet your nieces will look adorable - and the oldest will always appreciate that you included her :)
Image
Love American Girl dolls but can't afford all the little extras you would like? Check out your local Dollar Tree to find some amazing doll-sized items and DIYs you can make for your dolls right now. Read how you can save a ton while decking out your dolls, all with a mini-sized budget. Continue reading
Posted Mar 22, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Have you heard of Semiahmoo before? It's a little slice of heaven that is just 45 minutes south of Vancouver, B.C. and 90 minutes north of Seattle. See why this is one of our favorite Washington beach towns and why it brings us back to Blaine, WA over and over again. Continue reading
Posted Mar 22, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
I've now been a mom for 9+ years and still JOHNSON’S® products remain one of my must-haves for little ones. Not only do I love them for my kiddos, but they are also one of my favorite gifts for all the new moms in my life. Whether I pick them up in the baby aisle, order using store pick up, or I have them delivered to my home, JOHNSON’S® products are a staple on our Walmart shopping list. Continue reading
Posted Mar 14, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Check out these awesome A Wrinkle In Time projects, crafts, and learning activities for kids. Any kid will want to learn more about the science and speculation of time travel with activities such as slime, creating your own Wrinkle In Time fortune teller, making a tesseract model, painting an IT, and more. Continue reading
Posted Mar 8, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Thor: Ragnarok is the God of Thunder's 3rd installment in the Marvel Universe. Loaded with action and humor, Thor: Ragnarok was one of my very favorite Marvel movies to date, and it was a given that it would join our collection as soon as its release was announced. One of the aspects I’ve really enjoyed about recent Marvel movies is how even with them being about super heroes and otherworldly creatures and gods, they’ve managed to somehow make the story feel pretty grounded and more relatable, in their own grand way. Thor: Ragnarok definitely keeps up that trend for me, with the added bonus of tons of humor. Seriously, I’d say Ragnarok is as much a comedy as it is... Continue reading
Posted Mar 7, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Did you love Disney-Pixar's Coco as much as we did? I have been waiting for Coco's release ever since the movie was announced and I have been counting down the days until we could own the movie that has all of our hearts. With a great cast of characters, beautiful animation, and music that we've been singing for months, we knew this was one movie we couldn't wait to own - and now that wait is over because Coco is finally out on 4K Ultra HD,™ Blu-ray,™ DVD and On-Demand today. Continue reading
Posted Feb 27, 2018 at Rave & Review
Elizabeth, you are definitely smarter than I am. I would have given up so much quicker if my husband hadn't been one of the lucky ones with a card that actually worked, but also part of me just *really, really* wanted the service to be great. However, their customer service is absolutely atrocious and when things go wrong from the get-go you have no choice but to deal with them, it's really hard to still stay on board. I'm happy for you that you got out quickly and easily without spending hours on this like I did!
Image
Thinking of getting a MoviePass subscription? Think again. Here's 12 good reasons why you shouldn't get that membership. From theaters being dropped from their list to absolutely horrible customer service, there's a good reason the company has an F rating. Continue reading
Posted Feb 26, 2018 at Rave & Review
They are doing AWESOME! It's been years now and I still absolutely love them. I was worried they would get destroyed since it's a high access area, but while there is a small crease here and there (not noticeable at all), it still looks amazing and hides the shelving. We're actually redoing the laundry room again and taking out the big shelf that holds the detergent and everything to just put it on the Elfa shelving so it's all open and out of the way. I'm excited to get rid of the other shelving and just have it all streamlined!
Toggle Commented Feb 20, 2018 on Laundry room re-do with Blinds.com at Rave & Review
Image
Discovery Park is located in Seattle's Magnolia neighborhood, and is the largest park in the city. Entry is free, and official hours are daily 4 a.m. to 11 p.m. The Discovery Park Loop Trail is a designated National Recreation Trail, 2.8 miles long with an elevation change of just 140 feet. It passes through both forest and open meadows, offers extensive views, good prospects for bird watchers, and can be hiked or jogged year-round. Before there was a park here, this area was Fort Lawton and it is thanks to the fort that this large park is available to Seattlites who wish to explore an urban trail. Fort Lawton originally occupied much of the northwestern part of Magnolia Bluff. The... Continue reading
Posted Feb 20, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Never heard of hydroponic gardening? Hydroponics {which means “working water” in Latin} is a great way to grow clean, strong plants, indoors or out, 365 days a year. Hydro gardening is different than traditional gardening in that plants are grown above ground and without soil, using a water-based nutrient solution and a growing media. You control the growing environment so it’s easier to give plants the nutrients they need to thrive. Continue reading
Posted Feb 20, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Introducing Luciana Vega, the 2018 Girl of the Year. If your girl loves science, space, and technology, she will love Luciana! Check out her collection and see how we built an awesome starry backdrop for her to enhance her play. Continue reading
Posted Feb 6, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
We live for our adventures as a family, and we find ways of fitting little adventures into everyday. You will find us out and about with kids of all ages, sometimes the kids will be exploring with us, on their own or assisted, and sometimes they are rolling with things and napping as we are on the go. This has worked for us beautifully for almost a decade and I love the flexibility it gives us as a family instead of rendering us housebound every single afternoon and evening to accommodate sleep schedules and downtime. Here's the very best family travel gear that helps us stay on the go. Continue reading
Posted Feb 6, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Thinking about a vintage Hollywood wedding theme? Here's some inspiration with photography, decor, and wedding style all pieced together from items found in movie rooms, at antique shops, or craft stores. Everything was done on a budget and turned out beautifully! Continue reading
Posted Feb 1, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
We loved the “Sesame Street: F is for Friends” Pop-Up Tour at Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood, WA last weekend. The event was entirely FREE and open for all from 11am-4pm with 15-minute shows throughout the day. Find out if the event is coming to your city here! Continue reading
Posted Feb 1, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
As a mom of three young kids, I unfortunately say no to myself far too often. But, this year I'm making an effort to make more time for me. More moments of indulging, more moments of pushing myself, and more moments of reflection. I call them “Moments of Yes” Continue reading
Posted Jan 28, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Make your own mini envelopes using folded paper hearts. Perfect for Valentine's Day, lunchbox notes, or simply to send little love notes year-round. Continue reading
Posted Jan 24, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
Looking for the BEST ideas for enjoying your trampoline solo? Check out this list of 31+ ideas and activities for trampolines that only require one person. From playtime to workouts and even for relaxing, there are so many fun things to do on a trampoline alone Continue reading
Posted Jan 18, 2018 at Rave & Review
Image
I can officially announce that I survived my first ever CES. I've been wanting to attend CES and see all the newest technology as it debuts ever since I started blogging, but it just never worked out since it always takes place in early January just before Sundance. Scheduling so much time away each January gets harder and harder as the kids get older, so having one big event on the calendar was enough for me each January. Thus I settled for consuming all of the articles and info I could from afar each CES season. But, this year I was invited by CTA to take part in their Key Online Influencer program and I couldn't refuse. So, I embarked... Continue reading
Posted Jan 12, 2018 at Rave & Review
53
Image
Awesome VEST-LESS laser tag that can get the whole family playing. We love Dynasty Toys infrared laser tag that lets you ditch the vest and just have fun. Continue reading
Posted Jan 5, 2018 at Rave & Review
26
Image
We love this fun little scooter that grows with you. You can customize your ride how you'd like to fit your little one's unique style and scooting ability. Continue reading
Posted Jan 5, 2018 at Rave & Review
82
Image
Did you know that American Girl released four new BOY DOLLS in the Truly Me line? Expand your American Girl doll collection for even more play value. Continue reading
Posted Dec 29, 2017 at Rave & Review