This is Yvonne DiVita's Typepad Profile.
Join Typepad and start following Yvonne DiVita's activity
Join Now!
Already a member? Sign In
Yvonne DiVita
Colorado
Author/writer/blogger/book coach
Interests: Reading, writing my blog and working on my business book. I love stories - eager to have you tell me yours.
Recent Activity
Image
"I wanted to be a leader who made a difference in the world," she said. And so, she started her Second Act and became one. This month's Time for Books video reviews are all about the amazing book, How Remarkable Women Lead by Joanna Barsch and Susie Cranston. In today's... Continue reading
Posted yesterday at Lipsticking
Image
I had a big idea. I knew a great solution. I found a better way, one day. My problem was, I didn't know the question. Have you ever felt that way? Have you ever known in your gut, deep down in that intuitive place you keep all your secrets, that... Continue reading
Posted Feb 13, 2018 at Lipsticking
Image
Slip-slogging along. That's what we're doing. Many of us. Just slogging along from day to day, waiting for the weekend. In Joanna Barsh's and Susie Cranston's book, How Remarkable Women Lead - The Breakthrough Model for Work and Life, we discover the solution to slip-slogging along. The book outlines in... Continue reading
Posted Feb 8, 2018 at Lipsticking
Image
That's what I was told. "Ask the Universe, Yvonne. It will give you what you want but you have to ask, first." And so, I asked. I said, "Dear Universe, I've been told I need to ask for what I want, rather than daydream about it, or wish for it.... Continue reading
Posted Feb 5, 2018 at Lipsticking
Image
Oh the horror! Oh the terror! Oh the awfulness! I shudder at the thought - but what are Chargons and Vinkali and how to do they figure in the story of The Return of the Vinetropes? This concludes our video book review series in the launch of Time for Books.... Continue reading
Posted Jan 29, 2018 at Lipsticking
Image
Yes, I received a free copy of this book in hopes I would like it and review it. I neither like nor review every free book I receive. In Part III of this series, we learn a bit more about the book Return of the Vinetropes, by Sherry L. Ross.... Continue reading
Posted Jan 17, 2018 at Lipsticking
Image
Yes, I received a free copy of this book in hopes I would like it and review it. I neither like nor review every free book I receive. This is the second video book review in the series Return of the Vinetropes. What's a Vinetrope, you're asking? It's not a... Continue reading
Posted Jan 11, 2018 at Lipsticking
Image
Goals and New Year's resolutions are making their rounds of the web, this month. I'm not a big fan. Even writing goals down is not my idea of how to get things done. I write down tasks. Every day I have tasks. I put them down on paper and feel... Continue reading
Posted Jan 9, 2018 at Lipsticking
Image
It's a New Year. It's 2018. Back in 1999, did you try to imagine what life would be like in 2018? It was so far away, no one was really thinking that far ahead. We were having enough trouble keeping up with changing technology, the intrusion of social media, and... Continue reading
Posted Jan 1, 2018 at Lipsticking
Image
This isn't our first rodeo. Tom Collins, the hubby as he will often be referred to, and I made the cross country trip from New York to Colorado in November of 2008, just as we were establishing BlogPaws, the popular and still famous pet blogging community and conference. A few... Continue reading
Posted Dec 26, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
In the dark of my room, after all the lights have been turned off and I am drifting off to sleep, I often think of times gone by. I remember myself as a young girl, sixteen years old, who could not envision what life would be like at 20 years... Continue reading
Posted Dec 18, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
There but for fortune, go you or I. So the story goes. But, really, what is fortune? Is it the choices we make? Is it the choices foisted upon us by life and family and friends? Is it the way we look? Is it the way we act? Is it... Continue reading
Posted Nov 13, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
I just finished reading the second in a series of novels by P.C. Cast. The first novel, Moon Chosen, was consumed months ago, well ahead of the second book. I waited eagerly, month after month, for Sun Warrior to come out. When it did, I ran... well, ok, I drove,... Continue reading
Posted Nov 7, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
I do not sleep at night. I toss. I turn. Sometimes, I dream and feel as if I am still in the dream when I awake. Sleep was elusive to me, when I was much younger. During those formative years - the ones my children went through, not mine. I... Continue reading
Posted Oct 30, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
The life I am living now is a muted mural painted on a large wall, somewhere in the Universe. I have lived a thousand lives and will live a thousand more, no doubt. It isn't that I believe in reincarnation, although that option makes more sense to me than many... Continue reading
Posted Oct 24, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
The rearrangement of my life version 3.0 could actually be version 4.0 or 5.0. Truth is, I have lost track. If you're an adult, especially a female adult, over the age of 30, let's say, and no offense to any delightful young people under 30, but if you are over... Continue reading
Posted Oct 17, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
Wind River the movie We - those of us who are not native to this land - don't think about Native Americans, very much. We don't remember that this country was home to Native Americans before they were Native Americans. They were the people of the land, who made homes... Continue reading
Posted Oct 5, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
(image credit: By Toglenn - This photograph was taken by Glenn Francis (User:Toglenn) and released under the license(s) stated below. You are free to use it as long as you credit me and follow the terms of the license.Attribution : © Glenn Francis, www.PacificProDigital.com(Email: glennfrancispacificprodigital.com), CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=15902088) In... Continue reading
Posted Sep 30, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
The day comes wrapped in shadow. There is a hint of last night's dream, and sometimes of a nightmare, lurking beneath the thin veneer of the surface. On days like this, I peel the wrapping away slowly, carefully. I clench my teeth and wonder what's beneath, if there will be... Continue reading
Posted Sep 22, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
Dear Fans of Hillary, Not Interested. Dear Hillary, and Fans, I'm not interested. In your complaints about why you lost the election. In your book. In what happened that caused you to not be our 1st woman president. This will likely lose me fans and attract spammers, vociferous fans of... Continue reading
Posted Sep 16, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
Margaret May Westover My Mom My mother passed to what most people call heaven, several weeks ago. I have truly lost track of the time and I will admit openly here that I am still in shock. I live in Colorado, my mom was in an assisted living home in... Continue reading
Posted Sep 12, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
I have Today with Diane Forster It's been close to a year since I met Diane Forster at a woman's business conference. She was one of the most dynamic people there. During one session, the hostess of the conference called on Diane to tell the room a bit about herself.... Continue reading
Posted Sep 5, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
DianaR Diana Robinson tells people, "We are all a work in progress." It's almost a cliche, but one that sticks around and gets repeated on a regular basis. The reality of this one sentence is often lost on so many of us, because of its implications. I think. How many... Continue reading
Posted Aug 31, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
In my other life Once upon a time, I lived another life. I threw the sheets off in the morning, slipped my legs over the side of the bed, and watch a rose-gold sun rise above the horizon, out my window. The day beckoned. I felt the warm air as... Continue reading
Posted Aug 21, 2017 at Lipsticking
Image
Dear Mom - I wish I'd known you then Dear Mom, Remember that day – the day so long ago it’s hard to remember anything? Remember how I got lost coming home from school? I was in kindergarten and I tended to wander. Always looking at the houses and the... Continue reading
Posted Aug 15, 2017 at Lipsticking