This is Basamjy's Typepad Profile.
Join Typepad and start following Basamjy's activity
Join Now!
Already a member? Sign In
Basamjy
Recent Activity
Thank you Chris. I have to say that I do not fully agree with that article. Among other objections, one is particularely odd, telling the user to blindly "purge all" ??!! and what have that got to do with anything ?
I'm happy to report that the issue that came with 2011 WU2 is now fixed. When opening a workshared model (when busy e.g. someone is sync'ing w Central) Revit would skip the "Specify worksets to open" and opens all. This was particularly bad with large projects and CTRL-ALT-DEL was the only way to stop it.
I wish you could disable the purge command for non admin users. Maybe require a password ? Also, certain items should not be made available for purging, like interior elevations .... etc.
Basamjy is now following The Typepad Team
Apr 22, 2011